Board of Trustees

FullBoardSitting(Square_Small)Village President and Board of Trustees

The Village President and Board of Trustees are the legislative officials of the Village. The Village President and each of the six Trustees are elected at large and serve four-year terms. The Village President and Trustees serve as volunteers and do not receive compensation for their service.

As the legislative body of the Village, the Village Board establishes the Village's financial policies, tax levy and adopts the Village's annual budget and Community Improvement Plan. The Village Board makes policy decisions which guide the Village's operations and enacts local laws and ordinances. The Village Board appoints the Village Manager, who oversees the day-to-day operations of the Village, and the Village President appoints members of volunteer committees and commissions with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees. 

The Village Board establishes the Village's Strategic Priorities, which are Financial Sustainability, Commercial Vitality, Infrastructure Replacement, Operational Effectiveness, Organizational Development and Community Engagement. The Strategic Priorities serve as guideposts for the Village's annual budget and Community Improvement Plan, and frame the Village's Strategic Work Plan, which guides the Village's operations. 

Regular meetings of the Village Board are held the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Village Hall Council Chambers. All meetings are open to the public.

Top from left: Trustees Dale Thomas, Barbara Miller, Trent Cornell*, Peter Mulvaney
Bottom from left: Trustee Jonathan Vree, Village President Lawrence Levin, Trustee Gail Lissner

Note: Trustee Trent Cornell resigned his position in August 2018. His replacement, Greg Turner, was sworn in at the September 2018 Village Board meeting. Updated photograph coming soon.